Constantly Curious - Edition #9

Up&Coming Brand, Flow State Music, Perspective Shifts & More

Welcome to Constantly Curious, Edition #9 (6/15/2023)!

The idea here is simple: each week, I will curate the most interesting articles, tweets, videos, ideas, people or hacks that I’ve come across and send them (via this newsletter) directly to your inbox.

With that said, let’s get into it -

Creator’s Corner: A Up-and-Coming Brand With Clear Values

Spruce Street Athletic Club (Website, IG) is a lifestyle and fitness brand based out of Philadelphia. The brain child of Jeff Goodman, SSAC’s clean, timeless, and sleek aesthetic make their gear a perfect “athleisure” blend, a style that I personally love.

The SSAC Daily Checklist is at the CORE of SSAC, and exemplifies the brand ideals: Creating simple, impactful, and consistent habits to help YOU become 1% better everyday.

I’ve been using the checklist almost daily for the last 2 months, and it’s been a massive upgrade for me - the detail, clarity, and specificity within allows me to get really detailed , and ultimately improve my daily time management.

! EXCLUSIVE OFFER FOR Constantly Curious SUBSCRIBERS !

Constantly Curious x Spruce Street Athletic Club are teaming up to give away four (4) checklists to subscribers!

To enter:

I will announce winners in next week’s newsletter!

YouTube Channel To Help You Get In The Flow State (Pt.2!)

This is a topic I wrote about before (HERE), but YouTube music mixes are a massive productivity hack for me. If I need to do focus work (writing CC, for example), the right music is essential for getting in the flow state.

This past week I found Cookin’ Soul’s YouTube channel, and have been listening non-stop since.

I started with these Whatva tapes - they’re about 20 minutes each, and are a combo of of 90s/2000s hip-hop and Cookin Soul beats. What’s INCREDIBLE about the Whateva tapes is that the music is often synched with the words in the visuals - movies, 90’s NBA, 90’s crime noir, and anime. So unique.

Then, I went here…

This is a Remix Anthology, which is exactly what it sounds like - straight remixes of 90s classics like The Notorious B.I.G, Gang Starr, Lord Finesse, and more. This tape is fantastic.

Consider a Cookin’ Soul mix the next time you need to get in the zone - I think you’ll love it.

2 Social Posts That Made Me Stop, Think and Act

This post really made an impact on me; it builds upon a previous post of Gary Vee’s that I wrote about (HERE), and builds upon one of my takeaways from my Inner Circle experience (HERE). Get negativity the F*CK out of your life!

One Picture That Puts It ALL into Perspective

Carl Sagan (learn about him HERE) is one of the most brilliant authors, astrophysicists, and thinkers of our time. This image (dubbed, “Pale Blue Dot”) inspired “Pale Blue Dot: A Vision of the Human Future in Space”, one of Sagan’s most famous books.

I hope this blows your mind like it did mine.

That’s it for this week’s Constantly Curious.

What did you think? ALL feedback is welcome. Additionally, if you read/watched something you think I would like - PLEASE send it my way.

Stay Curious, Friends.

-Nick

Join the conversation

or to participate.